Actors will vote on strike deal after SAG-AFTRA board approves contract – Deadline

Representatives are scheduled to vote on the tentative agreement with the studios after the SAG-AFTRA National Board approves the deal.

However, national CEO and chief negotiator Duncan Crabtree-Ireland said the board had only approved the deal by 86%, not unanimously.

“This has been made possible by the members’ tremendous solidarity and support of their negotiating committee, and we are extremely grateful for all the support provided by the entertainment industry unions who have rallied behind us throughout this strike,” he said.

Voting will begin on Tuesday, according to the Crabtree-Ireland website, and will end in the first week of December.

It comes as the SAG-AFTRA press conference, led by President Fran Drescher and Crabtree-Ireland, to reveal some details of the proposals was delayed by about 90 minutes.

This follows a similar process to the WGA, which saw 99% of WGA members vote in favor of a three-year deal.

However, voting will take a little longer and is more complicated than voting for the WGA as a result of SAG-AFTRA’s large member base. While the WGA has about 11,000 members, most of whom are digitally savvy, SAG-AFTRA has about 160,000 members with many more people who will need to vote in person rather than online.

The WGA vote took a week.

The National Board that ratified the tentative agreement includes President Fran Drescher, Treasurer Joely Fisher and other Vice Presidents as well as more than 65 others including stars such as Sean Astin, Josh Charles, Henry Ian Cusick, Francis Fisher, Elliot Gould and Dooley. Hill, Michelle Hurd, Rosie O’Donnell, Billy Porter, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Sharon Stone, and Lisa Ann Walter.

See also  His mother says Kevin Samuels, who works on YouTube with 1.4 million subscribers, has passed away

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *