The data handling practices of Facebook are coming under new scrutiny amidst the reports that the users are discovering videos they recorded on the platform but never had posted to the site.

A feature of Facebook lets the users download every bit of content that they have ever uploaded to the social-networking site, including videos, photos, search queries, and status updates. Interest in the archive feature has hiked since the news broke earlier in the current month that a data analytics firm misused the personal information of Facebook users during the 2016 US election.

Earlier this week, when the sister of a New York magazine reporter downloaded her archive, she discovered several-years-old videos of her playing flute in her bedroom. The girl recorded many takes of her performance on Facebook with the intention of posting them on the Facebook wall of a friend.

The camera feature of Facebook permitted the users to record videos, preview them, and then either post them or discard them.  She took nearly a dozen takes prior to posting the final version. But earlier this week when she downloaded her archive, she found that the videos had not been deleted; Facebook apparently had saved every unposted clip.

As confirmed by Facebook, it is looking into the matter. A Facebook representative told in a statement that they have heard that when accessing their information from the Download Your Information tool, some people are seeing their old videos that do not appear on their profile or Activity Log, so they are investigating.

The re-appearance of the videos though once deleted is the recent revelation increasing concerns regarding the data privacy policies of the social media giant. Earlier this month, Facebook disclosed that the information from about 50 million of accounts on the social network was used without the permission of people by Cambridge Analytica.

Facebook discovered the infraction in the year 2015 but did not inform the public. Rather it demanded that all the parties involved destroy the data. But presently it is reported that not all the information was deleted.

The Facebook users also have sued the company for violating their privacy by logging histories of their text messages and phone calls. The social-networking giant acknowledged that it had been logging some Android users’ text history and call but noted that it was with their permission.